Beauty · Life

Bridesmaid FOTD

Hey everyone! Sorry for the late post, it’s a busy day for the family today considering my brother’s big day is arriving this weekend!! 

I thought today I’d do a planned FOTD for the makeup that I plan to wear to the wedding – because what’s more fun than bridesmaid make up!! And I apologise in advance for the photo quality! 

  So first off: face. I want to start off with a moisturiser that contains no SPF because firstly I’m not outside in the sun a lot and also I don’t want the SPF flashback from the photography. I chose my Garnier Moisture Match Radiance Moisturising Gel because it awakens dull skin and it’s a lovely gel formula so it soaks in quickly and just is a really great way to wake yourself up in the morning! Foundation-wise I’m going to mix a tiny bit of my Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation with my usual No. 7 Stay Perfect Superlight Foundation – yes both of these contain SPF but only really low levels and because I’m setting it with some beige powder, the flashback effect should be nullified! I’m also using the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer as always and the Rimmel Lasting Finish Concealer because unfortunately my skin isn’t co-operating recently and no doubt I will have lots of blemishes to cover! I then plan to do a bit of highlighting with Highbeam, some bronzing with Sleek’s Suede Blush and a bit of pink blush with Collection’s Cheeky Blush.  

 So then I’ll move on to: eyes. Brows-wise I’ll, as always, be using the dark brown wax from the Rimmel Brow This Way Kit. I’ll then use Urban Decay’s Original Priming Potion (which I forgot to picture) to just keep my eye makeup in place because it’s going to be a long day so I need my makeup to stay in place! I’m then planning on using Virgin, Sin and Naked – the three palest shades in the Urban Decay Naked Palette to create a very  pale pink smokey eye that’s subtle for the daytime. I’ll then use the Bourjois Liner Feutre to line my top lash line and keep the bottom lash line subtle with just a tiny bit of Naked eyeshadow there. I’ll then finish the eyes by curling my lashes and applying some Topshop Doe Eyed Lashes Mascara and that’ll be done!   

  For lips I’m keeping it simple with a pinky nude because if it wears off, it won’t be as noticeable as a night lip wearing off. I’m going for Rimmel’s Eastend Snob Exaggerate Lip Liner because it’s super long lasting, so I’ll apply it all over my lips. I then want to top this with the light pink Ultraplush Lipgloss which I can re-apply throughout the day. 

To transform from night to day, I’m just planning on topping up on anything that fades, adding some Model’s Co. Kohl Liner to my bottom lashes, and transforming my eyeshadow from subtle smokey eye to dark smokey eye with Smog and Darkhorse. Lips-wise I want to go darker and bolder but a bright red lip isn’t the shade that would match my bridesmaid dress so I thought I’d go for a darker nude like Bourjois Rouge Velvet in Nude-ist or MUA’s Lipstick in Shade 10.   

Et voila! That should be how everything goes if it all goes to plan!! Hope you’ve enjoyed this insight to my bridesmaid FOTD, 

Love, S x 

2 thoughts on “Bridesmaid FOTD

Leave a Reply

