Beauty

My First Birchbox – June 2017

Hey everyone,

I recently succumbed to purchasing a beauty box. How I lasted this long without one still actually baffles me a little if I’m honest because I love the idea of surprise beauty products in the post – who doesn’t? I decided to try out Birchbox because they offer a 3 month gift subscription (this does not mean free – I just mean I paid for 3 months rather than subscribing!) which I thought I could try out before I decide to subscribe monthly!

Now I know we’re in July now so I’m a bit behind the times but I ordered my first birchbox mid June so I got it later than everyone else. Nevertheless I thought you’d all enjoy seeing what I got in my birchbox!


Birchbag: so this month’s birchbox came with a makeup bag instead of the usual drawer-style box. Most people got to choose the colour of their bag or choose a surprise. Because I ordered mine late, I didn’t get chance to choose but ended up with the blue one which is exactly what I’d pick given the choice. I’ve seen people complain about he smell of these because they smell quite plasticy but I love the smell funnily enough and he design is super cute!


Korres Milk Proteins 3-in-1 Cleanser £15.00 (full size) : so this is a sample size of this product but I have tried skincare from Korres before. I own a face mask from this brand and I really like it, it’s very high quality so I’m hoping that this cleanser will be the same, it definitely looks like a great cleanser to try!


ARROW Waterproof Eyeliner – Bright Now £12 (full size) : so this is a half sized liner that you’re supposed to apply to your waterline to brighten up your eye. I thought this might be a bit of a hyped up idea but I’ve actually found that this really does work to brighten and open your eyes! My only fault with it is that it tickles a lot to apply, unsurprisingly!


Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray £41.99 (full size 300ml) : I was super excited to spot this sample in my birchbox this month because it’s possible one if the most hyped up youtuber beauty blogger products that exists (well, since Eastend Snob that is). I’ve tried it only once so far but loved it. It’s great for adding volume but I don’t think I’ll be buying the full version anytime soon! 

Merci Handy Hand Cream – Cherie Cherry £4.90 : I’ve seen a lot of people receive this in previous birchboxes and I love a good hand cream. This doesn’t disappoint, smells delicison and comes in full size! 

ecoTOOLS Eye Enhancing Duo Set £5.99 : Another full sized provide was this set of eco tools eyeshadow brushes. Eco tools is a great brand and these brushes are such good quality! They’re double ended too so you’re getting 4 eyeshadow brushes! Definitely makes the price of the birchbox worth it! 

And that’s everything! Let me know what you got in your birchbag this month and what you’re hoping for this week from the July boxes!

Love, S x

Leave a Reply

