Beauty · Life

Graduation Day!

Hey everyone! 

So, it’s a little while back now but on the 20th of July I graduated!! So I thought for this weeks post I’d walk you through my graduation day – but not so much the boring logistics of it but more the outfit and makeup of the day, I know that that’s more what you’re here for! 

Graduation for me was a little bit nerve wracking, it’s a super formal ceremony and it kind of made me chuckle from time to time at how formal it really can be! My graduation ceremony was unfortunately super early in the morning which meant a speedy getting ready and a very very early morning – by 1pm I was ready for a nap. The overall day was pretty great actually. I loved seeing my friends doing me proud and me and my family went for a meal after to celebrate which was lovely. 

So let’s get on to my outfit. I’d say the dress code for graduation is on par with what you’d wear to a wedding; something formal but not too formal, just classy enough to be something you could wear as a guest to a wedding. I went for this black and white paisley prink dress I bought from new look a few years ago. I paired it with this new look black sandals and I thought it made a great dress for the day. I didn’t have to worry about a boob popping out and I was comfortable with this under my gown!


Makeup wise, I went for a fairly natural look. When you’re having a professional photograph done I tend to think this is a better option but I do think I was a little bit shiny in the end for my photo – it was really hot in the room and I forgot to top up my powder! I did my makeup as follows: 

  • I applied the Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation to my skin using my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush and using the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer I covered any blemishes and dark circles. I set my base with the Natural Collection Pressed Powder and that was my base done! 
  • For the rest of my face, I used the Bourjois Bronze de Soleil Bronzer on my cheeks and forehead to bronze myself up a little and the Santa Baby blush from the Toofafed Peppermint Mocha palette. I popped some of the Makup Revolution Highlighter on my cheekbones and under my eyes and that was my skin finished! 
  • For brows, I used the Outdoor Girl Brow Grooming Kit to fill in my brows and then the Primark clear brow gel to set them in place! For eyeshadow, I used the new MUA Fire Vixen Palette to create a shimmery pink eye shadow look. I used a matte dark pink for my crease and a dark pink shimmer shade for the rest of my lid to keep it simple! I didn’t need to apply any mascara luckily because I had my Nouveau Lash Cluster Extensions on for this reason! 
  • To finish off the look, I used my Rosie for Autograph lipstick in the shade Lady Rose because it was a lovely easy nude shade to wear and I was all done! 


And that’s everything! I hope you enjoyed this post and my graduation pictures! 

Love, S x 

Leave a Reply

